Thread: ClassiPress in New Zealand

Unregistered

ClassiPress in New Zealand

Hi Yumiko,

I am in the early stages of planning a classifieds website to serve the Queenstown/Wakatipu area (where I reside).

I have some experience with Wordpress sites and pretty quickly narrowed the theme search down to ClassiPress and ClassiCraft.

It was a pleasant surprise to find a fellow Kiwi on the team at AppThemes.

Could you answer a few questions for me please:

1. What can you do to advocate your theme over ClassiCraft (go ahead, convince me:).

2. Are there any problems I'm likely to encounter running this in NZ? Especially to do with online payment, Paypal etc. Will it cope with our postcodes?

3. If happy with the product can I upgrade to Developer or Club at the advertised price and just pay the difference?

Many thanks,

Tony

Thanks
    Hi Tony! Always a pleasure to see another kiwi pop up here ;)

In answer to your questions:

1. I'll do my best here, considering I've not heard of the other product before.. and believe me, we get asked to "convince me to buy this vs that" a lot ;) What I do know is that many of these similar themes offers by various companies do offer similar functionality/features. What's next to consider is who you're going to be dealing with, what their products are like etc and when it comes to AppThemes, for starters our ClassiPress theme itself was our flagship product, so it has had a lot of time/attention invested into development and improvements making it a very stable product. Our themes are well coded and commented, we have a dedicated support team and our community is well established, and you have the freedom to make modifications or extend the theme through marketplace products. If some of the customer sites in showcase alone don't encourage you then I'm not sure I can talk you into it ;)