Thread: Modifications of JobRoller

Unregistered

Modifications of JobRoller

Hello everyone.

I'd like to start by saying thank you very much for the team at AppThemes for developing not only some fantastic looking Themes for WordPress, but for also creating such a community of users and resources - I have been following it all for a few months now and have finally reached the point where I want to pick up the pace with my project.

I want to launch a Job Board within the next 6 to 9 months here in the United Kingdom and want to use the JobRoller theme however, as most of us know, we all need cutting-edge features if we're going to attract employers (mainly Recruitment Agencies) to spend their money. Therefore, I wanted to ask the community if any of the following was possible, and if so, who would be able to assist with the work? I know some of you are experts and can get very fancy with JobRoller (Sebet and TinyGiantStudios) and really, that's what I need.

I am a newbie when it comes to WordPress as my strengths are in Marketing. I would love to discuss my needs further, but in a nutshell here is a quick brief:

• Advanced search i.e. alongside keywords and locations, be able to search by job sector, salary band, job type (full time, part time, contact, etc.).
    • A very basic invoice form to use as the payment method that would send me an email to raise an invoice myself. Instead of using PayPal employers would fill out a form, the form would be emailed to me, and a PDF invoice and hard copy invoice would be created by me to send out. I can't expect people to use PayPal, as invoicing is much more professional.
    • A job alert system where a jobseeker could create job alerts based on keywords and locations. Alerts would have to be available by email and RSS (RSS no critical).
    • XML feeds syndication to Indeed and SimplyHired.