Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pre-sales question

Marlies

Pre-sales question

Hi there!

I'm thinking of purchasing the jobroller theme, but intent to use it a little differently. Instead of job listings, we want to show people that can do stuff (like gardeners, house maintenance, etc), so people visiting the site can search and hire from there. Is this possible in this theme? I reckon it would only mean renaming some stuff in the back-end?

I hope you can let me know how customizable that part is. I'm a WordPress developer, so I know how to handle most things. I hope you can let me know.

Thanks!

Thanks
    Potentially yes it is possible, in fact it would be possible with JobRoller, or even the ClassiPress theme (both themes would allow people to create listings, with site visitors being able to contact them via the contact form on the ad/listing page). These themes are not encrypted, so you are free to modify as you wish. In this instance you may just want to read the overview and check the demos for both themes and see which contains more of the features you are looking for, as this would mean less modification overall on your part. One thing ClassiPress has that JobRoller does not, is that you can create a custom ad form, meaning your ad posters can complete whatever fields you require them to fill out. Vantage also has this option, but right now it does not include a contact form on the listing.

Marlies
    Thanks for your reply, Pepsi! I will look into both options more thoroughly. Vantage also looks like a good option. Is it possible in ClassiPress to search on location like in the Jobroller theme? And is it possible to list the listings on the homepage the way it is done in the Jobroller and the Vantage theme?

Hope to hear from you again. Thanks!

Thanks