Thread: product notifications

Thanks

product notifications

i'm thinking about installing classipress to my site. but, i have a couple questions before i buy..

1. can i pay to have this app properly installed on my site and is there anyone who can help tailor the site so that it looks like part of my site and not something i just threw in? i ask this because i'm new to wordpress and i have a deadline to meet.
    2. can users subscribe to products or categories (multiple) that would generate an automatic notification email to be sent to them letting them know that the material they are interested in has been posted?
    3. my company is a trading company. it is important that every transaction go thru us. we want people to be able to post their products. but, we have to make sure that all any potential buyer sees is the product details and none of the posters contact info. we would not be in business very long if buyers were able to contact suppliers for future deals and bypass our site all together. can this be done? if so, can it be done without killing all of the interesting features like the google map?

i have more questions. but, these are the most important right now. thanks in advance for your support.

Thanks
    1. The theme purchase doesn't include installation services, however we do have a certified partners page where you can find developers for hire who can install and customize the theme for you.

2. This is not a specific feature as such, but the RSS feed allows them to subscribe to all new posts. It would take some customization from there to make a more specific search.. i.e. categories..