Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Spam, Scammers, Version 3, Backups & More

Amateur
    Not a Verified Customer
    Thanks

Spam, Scammers, Version 3, Backups & More

Hello everyone. I am new to ClassiPress and I'm thinking of purchasing ClassiPress, but I have some questions?

1. Who created ClassiPress and is that person, team or company reliable? I don't want to purchase ClassiPress and then create a popular website with thousands of members without good support (just in case something happens to my website I know ClassiPress can provide good technical supoport).

2. Before I buy, is a new version of ClassiPress coming out very soon? Maybe a version 3 is almost done? I just don't want to build, customize, put in all this energy, when there's a new version right around the corner with new features. I would rather wait for the new ClassiPress to be realeased.

3. What tools does ClassiPress have in place to deal with scammers and spammers? ClassiPress customers, what tools did you implement to stop spam and hopefully stop people from scamming users on your website?

4. How easy is it to back up all of my files if I purchase ClassiPress? Is it just like a regular self-hosted wordpress backup? I would probably do a weekly backup.

5. Will ClassiPress have more templates being offered besides the already included templates? I hope more templates are being created that are somewhat unique.

Thank You For Your Time
    :D

Amateur
    Not a Verified Customer
    Thanks

Re: Spam, Scammers, Version 3, Backups & More

Ok, I found this thread post by the owner who I think is David viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1179#p4982

David, if you are the owner, continue working on version 3. I know this is a lot of work, so I'll be patient and I completely understand that you can't answer any questions now, especially knowing that you're a one man show. From the pictures, version 3 seems like it's worth waiting for.

From what I can see, it's a good chance that I'll be purchasing version 3.