Questions about cancelling recurring payments through Vantage
I'm trying to figure out how to cancel a recurring payment so that the person who created the listing doesn't get charged again.
It looks like the only way to do this is to "delete" the listing. Either the admin can do it from the backend, or the user can do it from his/her dashboard.
First of all, is that correct? Or is there a "cancel my recurring payment" button somewhere that I missed?
If deletion is the way it's done, some questions:
1) If a user deletes his listing but he's still got time remaining on his purchase for that month, it seems like the listing would go away and the user would "lose out" on the remaining time. Is that correct?
2) Does deleting the listing automatically communicate with Stripe or PayPal (we offer both) to not charge the card again?
3) What if the user wants to start her listing over again in the future? It's no longer listed on her dashboard. An admin could go into the backend and move the listing from Deleted to Published, but that seems weird.
Basically, I think there should be a way to say "keep my listing until it's set to expire, then *don't* charge my card again, just remove the listing."
Please let me know.