Thread: Can Country, State, and Cities be added?

Unregistered

Can Country, State, and Cities be added?

I would like to know if the plugin will support having Countries, States, and Cities. I would like to create all 50 states for the US and then cities within each state. Each of these would have their own categories and sub-categories (which would be the same for all cities). The contents for each city would only be the contents posted for that city and state.

Thanks
    To clarify, ClassiPress is a theme, not a plugin. There is currently no multi regional functionality built into the theme which would separate listings in the way you describe, so if you were looking to achieve something similar you would likely need to look at multiple instances on a WordPress multisite setup with some additional customization. Thanks.

Joseph
    I have very little knowledge of coding/building websites, but I must say that this is very disappointing. I too would love to have the ability to create multiple cities within states all with the same categories so as to create a hyper local experience.

Do you foresee classi ever having this capability?

Unregistered
    Quote Originally Posted by Joseph View Post
    I have very little knowledge of coding/building websites, but I must say that this is very disappointing. I too would love to have the ability to create multiple cities within states all with the same categories so as to create a hyper local experience.

Do you foresee classi ever having this capability?
    +1.

I'm also looking for this feature heavily and waiting since long.

Unregistered

I am looking for multi region option

Hi
    I would like to purchase classipress immediately if this supports multi region selection and search.

Thanks