Bulk Action in Listings not working
I tried doing a bulk action on expired listing to send them all to trash and got this message:
"Are you sure you want to do this? Please try again."
So I selected them individually and trashed them. (takes a long time).
I also tried permanently deleting the trashed items but got the same message as above. Can we not permanently delete trashed items?
The reason I am trying to delete these listings is because I just bought the "Vantage Search Auto Suggest" plugin which works very well but it returns expired listings also. When a listing is clicked on from the dropdown menu that has expired a 404 page is displayed and I have a security plugin that when too many 404's are reached it will lock out the users and I am already getting lockout notices from users. This is incredibly annoying for users. I did post a comment on the Market Place comments for that plugin and awaiting a response. I shouldn't really be deleting expired listings in case the user wants to renew. I would prefer that the plugin author create some way of only returning active listings. By the way: the plugin also returns pending listings.