New Users Can't See Drafts
I noticed our folder of draft listings created by new users, who stopped the process before checking out with PayPal, was growing by several listings a day. I assumed the users could log back in to their dashboard and conclude the listing process when they were ready to check out, however, I learned today this isn't the case because users can only see and edit live listings -- not draft listings.
To test this problem, I created a user account for myself, created a listing, but stopped short of completing the check-out via PayPal. I just closed the window.
I logged back into my user account to see my "draft listings" and there is nothing available for me to complete, purchase, check-out, etc. I am just prompted to create a new listing.
However, as an admin, I can see the draft listing I started, waiting to be purchased.
I take this to mean that as an admin, my only recourse to prompt or nudge these users to finishing the check out process is for me to actually authorize and publish the listing, unpaid, and then enable the "claim function" so they can come back and finish the process, but this could be tedious and time-consuming.
How can a user finish a draft listing that has not yet been purchased, without having to do it all in one go, as currently set up?