Thread: Can someone help me get my site back on track?

Thanks

Can someone help me get my site back on track?

Hello. I'm an absolute beginner & I don't know or understand code. I have a WordPress multisite set up with ClassiPress/child theme running on the main url. I then have Vantage/child theme running on www.mainurl.com/vantage (that format), and finally ClassiPress with a real estate child theme running on www.mainurl.com/classipress2 (that format).

So that this makes sense, this is how I view my site. Leg #1 runs ClassiPress Leg #2 runs Vantage Leg #3 runs ClassiPress (real estate).

I've had the backWPup plugin installed & set up since at least late last summer, but I've never used it to restore. Last fall leg #3 was giving me some trouble and I messed it up and ended up re-installing a version of the real estate child theme that did not include the mods that I paid ReLoad to do, but at least that part of the site was functional again. I DO NOT have a copy of the child theme files that include the mods, other than the backWPup files...but here is my problem...

I am pretty sure that the way backWPup is installed, I get a daily backup of my entire site. So what has happened is I have backups from last fall before the "mess up" occurred, but I have continued building my sites over the last few months adding significant content and changes. So based on my limited understanding, I think if I restore the files from 4 months ago I will lose everything I've added to Leg #1 & Leg#2. Leg #3 is where the problem is and all I need to do is get it back to how it was with the mods...the content is unimportant as I'm still building this site & have no users yet.

Is there a way to recognize only the files that pertain to Leg #3 and restore them without affecting how Leg #1 & Leg #2 are currently?