Confirm Email plugin sending two passwords
Confirm Email is causing two passwords to be sent which causes user confusion. The process is as follows:
1) user registers with name and email.
2) two emails are sent to user; one with a with link to confirm registration and another with user name and password.
3) after user clicks on the link to confirm registration, oddly another email is sent with user name and a different password (essentially resetting the password), but user doesn't know that a second password has been sent because user is sitting at the login screen.
4) user tries to login with the first password and of course it fails because the password has been reset and the now correct password is in the 2nd email that was generated by clicking the email confirmation link.
Why is the confirmation link resetting and sending another password after user clicks the link?
Any help is appreciated!