Thread: Need expert help!!

Thanks

Need expert help!!

I hate being referred to forums when I need help so if I post in the wrong place do not be offended!

I purchased vantage theme and currently have the updated version of it plus the locations plugin, I have a developer that has created a child theme to provide me with the look I require so the theme layout has been edited alot to suit my needs. Please note I am not a developer I am a business owner but I do know about redirects and many other website/seo etc.

First some background before my question: I have an exisiting website using a custom CMS not owned by me and I need to delete this website and change servers and CMS however the current website has 526 indexed pages on google and about 60 key words on page one. The existing website is structured not only in categories and products but also cities/regions relative to my country good old little New Zealand. These ranked pages on the current site have URLs that state the category and the location however the current site only allows a listing snippets with contact details for each so the URL would actually show up to 10 business listings on that page.

The upgraded version we are working on using Vantage as our starting point allows me to control the CMS however my customers will be able place more information in their ads including longer text photo gallery and we can set up a url releative to the business effectively taking our 500 pages to more than 2000.

HOWEVER HERE ARE MY CHALLENGES

1, I need to be able to create multiple locations using individual URLS, or in other words effectively copying the existing URLS. Currently the location feature in Vantage and the plugin sets up tags for the listing I need it to be more than just a tag

2, I want to be able to place a location and category drop down list from the current search box but still keep the search ability